Who cares?

 

I care too much about what other people will say, think, and feel.

I am conscious whether I am doing it right or wrong.

I always worry about the “what if”, and “what may”.

I fear what my eyes couldn’t see.

Having second thoughts whenever things go opposite of what was planned.

But I call myself dauntless for seeking thrills.

 

I say okay even it isn’t.

I keep silent even though I wanted to scream.

I laugh so I could hold back my tears.

I show confidence when hiding is my first option.

Always doubting myself when it’s me who should first believe.

But I claim to have a brave heart for standing still.

Now I am confused of who I really am.

Am I nothing but a wallflower wishing to be a white rose?

 

Chia

 

2 thoughts on “Who cares?

Appreciate your comments

